Nov 1st- Christmas Decorating Starts Today

This is it, we have been preparing for this day for the last 10 months, and now we are finally ready to being decorating for Christmas! You should be all hopped up on sugar from the mandatory tax you took on your kids Halloween Candy last night and hopefully your husband woke you up with a celebratory Pumpkin Spice or Peppermint Mocha to aid your energy. Now it’s time to decorate.

If you are anything like me you have 5-6 bins completely full of Christmas Decorations! Hopefully you have had a chance to organize all your decorations on Gigmi! We recently moved, so Gigmi  proved to be essential in getting our garage organized!

img_6500Now that it’s time to decorate, all I have to do is search my Gigmi app for the specific decoration I am looking for. For instance, I need to put up my interior wreath. I’m a hardcore Christmas decorator so I have more than one wreathe, as I believe most people should! I can search it on my Gigmi app, and there is the one I wanted for right now, the app shows me the picture and then tells me it is in bin #7. img_6501Perfect! Also I need the box with the bell to put on the doorknob… and there is the picture and it’s in bin #4! Easy stuff!

 

 

Finally, I need my tacky glue for the never ending Christmas crafts, because what good is celebrating Christmas if you can’t make Christmas trees out of Popsicle sticks. The tacky glue is in bin #6, the craft bin. christmas-craft
img_6515

My daughter is very into crafts right now, so I will probably need a completely new bin by the end of this holiday season to fill up with all the crafts she is making! Luckily I’ll be able to organize all of it with my gigmi app, because I am not an organized person by nature!

Are you ready for a refill on your Pumpkin Spice Latte yet? Or Cinnamon Coffee? Cinnamon Coffee is one of my new  favorites this season! Let’s get organized and get decorated!! Merry Christmas Season!

Leave a Reply

